History EAB Racing Team

In 2008, Dutchmen Ferry Schoenmakers founded his own Superstock 1000 FIM Cup team. Maxime Berger had the honor of being the first rider for Hannspree IDS Ten Kate Honda. Berger qualified in fifth during the very first race at Valencia and ended the race impressive in seventh. It was the start of a special journey as Berger won the second race ever of Hannspree IDS Ten Kate Honda at TT Circuit Assen, the home track of the Dutch-based team. Berger took victory also at Brno in the Czech Republic and Brands Hatch in England and was in third at Misano and Portimao. At the end of the year, he lost out the title by just seven points in one of the closest finish in Superstock 1000 FIM Cup history.

Maxime Berger

In 2009 Gino Rea joined Ten Kate Honda Racing squad – the new name of Schoenmakers team – in the European Superstock 600 Championship. Rea, third in 2008, became the first champion after a historical final at Portimao as also Italians Danilo Petrucci and Marco Bussolotti and Belgium Vincent Lonbois had a chance to win the title. Rea ended the race in third en defeated Bussolotti by one and Lonbois by three points in one of the closest finish in European Superstock 600 Championship. Berger scored a third place Superstock 1000 FIM Cup after six podium finishes, including victories at Assen, Misano and Magny-Cours, his home race.

Gino Rea

The 2010 Superstock 1000 FIM Cup season was dominated by Ayrton Badovini on a BMW but Berger (Ten Kate Race Junior) never gave up and scored seven podiums and two fasted laps. Highlight of the season was the second win in a row on his home track Magny-Cours. Honda’s rising star Florian Marino defended the colours of Ten Kate Race Junior in the European Superstock 600 Championship. With seven podiums out of nine races Marino impressed so much that he was promoted to the most successful World Supersport team ever of Ronald and Gerrit ten Kate for the last race of the season at Magny-Cours. Dutchmen Michael van der Mark replaced the Frenchman in France and that was, again, the start of something special.

Michael van der Mark

Former 125cc GP rider Van der Mark was one of the revelations in 2011 and won the races at Assen, Nürburgring, Magny-Cours and Portimao and ended his first year on a four stroke bike in a promising third. One year later Van der Mark only missed the podium on a wet Monza track and took six wins on his way to the European Superstock 600 Championship title. The last race was held at Magny-Cours and is still one of the one of the most famous races in history as Yamaha opponent Ricardo Russo tried everything he could to stop the EAB Ten Kate Junior Team rider. But it was Van der Mark who won the race and became Ferry Schoenmakers second European Superstock 600 Champion. In 2012 and 2013 Bastien Chesaux raced for EAB Ten Kate Junior Team. The Swiss was a title contender all year long and, thanks to five podiums, ended the season in a strong fourth place.

Alex Schacht

2014 was the start of new chapter as EAB Racing Team switch from Honda to one of the best Superstock bikes in the world, the Ducati 1199 Panigale R. Italian Fabio Massei was elected to race on the Italian bike and scored in seven races on pole and two podiums on two Italian tracks: second at Imola and third in Misano. Because of these positive results the goal for Massei in 2015 was clear: try to win the Superstock 1000 FIM Cup. Unfortunately, it proved to be a tough year but it proved to be also a learning year. As a result of that, EAB Racing Team will be stronger as ever in 2017 after one year absence as we have start a new journey together with Alex Schacht.